CHRONICLES OF MotivationMonday!

Are You Ready for it?Β 

She’s getting married in a week…  Said a friend to me (all smiles and giggles)  and I thought to myself …..”when will my turn come, I really am not getting any younger “….sadly I pushed the thought aside and smiled,  saying “wow thats amazing, time to get out our stilettos….. Lol ”

……..

A few weeks later I am scrolling through my Instagram timeline and I see a post about a lady bitterly complaining about her marriage,explaining how her hubby is so controlling and how she has lost her voice(opinions,visions,dreams..etc) I felt really sorry for her, and later got to find out that She was just 3 months into her marriage….😱 just so  sadπŸ˜”….. 

That evening, walking home from work, I asked myself… Am I truly ready, if God answers me today and sends hubby my way, am I ready to submit, am I ready to be his help meet, is my character capacity built to understand when to shut up and when to speak out…? 

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.. πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

Now where am I going with this you may be asking, fact is,  I wouldnt be surprised if like me she used to ask the same question “when will my turn come? 

“Alot of times we are desperately asking God for things we ain’t even prepared for or even capable of handling and of course being the loving Father that He is, would keep your request on pending while building your capacity to handle the blessing…. Alot of times, we are actually the ones delaying the process cause we refuse to learn, and we give the popular  “that is how I am” excuse…… 

You know guys, a blessing not well managed can turn into a curse… (food for thought). 

.

.

Let’s take another illustration……………………. 

A little girl aged 5, asked her daddy for a real πŸš— ,she was ready to drive herself to school she said……  crying and pleading she did all day,  of course her daddy said not yet baby, when the times right, it will be ready for you….she was having none of that, totally not satisfied with that answer and continued wailing, 

so her daddy picked her up and took her for a walk ………,when she was calm he asked her…. “Kyrah who loves you the most in the whole wide world? ” Kyrah still a little bit sad said… “You daddy…. ”

“That’s right my munchkin I love you so much and wouldnt hurt you in anyway!”,  Kyrah nodded her little head…. I know daddy.  At this point,  they were so close to their 🏑  and so he took kyrah to his πŸš— and sat her in the drivers seat  and told her to drive…. 

Ohhhh the excitement on little Kyrah’s face… She put her tiny hands on the stirring and tried placing her legs on the foot pedals, she tried and tried  …..but just couldn’t and soon her excitement turned to frustration and then sadness…. The little girl turned to her dad, a lonely tear😒  appearing on her soft cheek, she  said “daddy I can’t reach it, her dad wiping her eyes,  scooped her up and sat in the car with her on his lap and then he explained the following :

1)I will never give you what will hurt or destroy you my child…. I love you too much and I know what is good and when!.

2) You see baby I didn’t say No you won’t get it, I said not yet,  for every gift I give you, you need to develop to be able to manage it, if I buy you a car now, you wouldn’t be able to drive it my love, and even if you tried, you would most likely hurt yourself and others around you.
You see guys alot of time we ask God for wealth, life partner and so on…. But last week your mum/boss sent you to buy an item and some change was left to which you never returned or  last night your male/female colleague asked to please get him/her something and you asked “am I your slave? 

Heheheheh!!!! so ask yourself  ‘am I truly ready for this blessing?  Has my capacity been built to not just maintain it but increase and better it? If you have some doubts ask the Father to help you,  if he gives you the wealth, do you have the capacity to maintain and multiple it? 

I’ll stop her guys, the summary of this post is….. ARE YOU READY?, IS YOUR CAPACITY BUILT? ,ARE YOU THE ONE DELAYING YOUR BLESSING BY PROCASTINATING  BUILDING THE SKILLS REQUIRED? 

Loads of hugs guys, we in this together… It can only get better….. 

4 thoughts on “Are You Ready for it?Β ”

  1. Am I ready for it? is one of the thought provoking and life redefining question anyone can ask… A friend use to tell me, first build your capacity then grab every opportunity when they show up..and this piece says it all..

    Great stuff

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know this would do so much for me and like i said Joy wen i feel i want to be motivated, encourage, told the truth this is where i find my self… It has been most rewarding many may not not see the work u are doing but keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment