Ever watch the movie “WAR ROOM”, if you have not!!! Please put it on your bucket list, IT IS A MUST WATCH, and as Nigerians would say “GRAB YOUR COPY NOW! NOW…WWWW!!!!πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Well there are a whole lot of things to learn from the movie believe me, but I wanna talk on one major thing I think is lacking in this generation,has affected me and I wouldn’t want that for anyone… and nope its not what your thinkingπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‰ ..

PARENTS INVOLVEMENTS WITH THEIR KIDS.... At some point in the movie, the little girl crying asked her mom a whole lot of questions about her life, like what’s her new coaches name, or the name of her best friend…. and her mum could not answer, she did not know…. That had to be the saddest part of the movie!πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜”

The truth is, this is prevalent in this generation, most parents who are struggling to make ends meet and even those who at some point just want to maintain status and standard of living, neglect and hand over their parental duties to the teachers and nannies and house helps…. That’s not fair….

Do you really want your kid to pay you to spend time with them??

See statistics show that parents who are a 100% involved in their children’s lives live to enjoy their kids, if you know what I mean…

I personally as a kid was close to my dad, still am close, but still my dad was not so involved..that telling him some things is a no no!, and my mum! She tried to get involved a little to late… We close but…. I’m sure you know what I mean, I have this girl friend of mine, their relationship with their parents are goals….I mean honest goals, and before you ask how I knowπŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜• I lived with them for a while and I know.. Their communication is A1, and there is this confidence to the children and I realized it came from the relationship they enjoyed with their parents.

Children are seeds that need steady and consistent involvement, some TLC( tender loving care) pruning( discipline)  to be the trees and fruitful plants they ought to be.

Some parents don’t even know when their kids have some ailments that affect their natural abilities e.g. autism, dyslexia etc.. and all they do is scream at the child and express how disappointed they are… Well I’m disappointed in such kinda parenting tooπŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜¬πŸ˜£.. But seriously how would they even observe this, when they are there but truly never there… Parents step up ya game please( I speak for every child who has lost his/her voice)

Are you a parent, are you a soon to be parent, are you single like myself?πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜‰ PLEASE AND PLEASE, ITS NOT TOO LATE!! GET INVOLVED NOW, SPEND QUALITY TIME WITH THEM, COME DOWN TO THEIR LEVEL, SEE THE TRENDS THEY FOLLOWING SO AS TO BETTER COMMUNICATE WITH THEM…

#ILOVEMYKIDS #TEAMFAMILYFIRST #AMOTHER’SLOVE #AFATHER’SDISCIPLINE.

Thank you for reading guys, please share and let’s create the awareness…

Leave a Reply

