Slay is the key…. Money is the tool….. But who is the fool!?

This is a really personal blog!… I have suffered a lot from this issue I am about to discuss on here and I know for a fact a lot of people are suffering from it presently and I tag it the “SOCIAL MEDIA LIFE“…

Now I believe we have an idea of what this is about just from the title..but I’ll go further to explain.. Its all about …..

The Trips….βœˆπŸ‡¬πŸ‡§πŸ‡―πŸ‡²πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ 

The ClothesπŸ‘ βŒšπŸ‘—πŸ‘– 

The Slay..πŸ’‡πŸ’…πŸ‘…


The BodyπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ 

The Bae..πŸ’‘πŸ’‘ 

So on and so forth😊😊.. You see all this all day long πŸ˜²πŸ˜±πŸ˜–and unconsciously or consciously you start to compare yourself with them… And then it beginsπŸ‘‡

Now I am speaking from my personal experience..it may or may not be the case with you… But this is how it starts…

1)A LONGING:  things like…wow!, ohhh how I wish I could have that human hair she has on… “Or this is cute …their love is so beautiful… I wish…”..then the next begins….

2)COMPARISON: hmmmm my skin is not as clear as hers,why wasn’t I born to a rich family?! my boyfriend is not spending enough like these guys, my wardrobe ain’t even close to hers/his…”ohhh poor me!!😩😩”

3) BRAINSTORM:  how on earth do they do this?… Why can’t I be like them?, what do I have to dooooo, I need to change boyfriends.!πŸ™…πŸ™…,…“I need a life”

Now at this point it goes either wayyyy south( terribly bad) or wayyy east( positively good)

Why do I say so?!!….its in this stage of brainstorming that one either takes the hard way out or the easy way out…besides all that matters is the end result righttt!!??
WRONG!!!!

And if it goes wayyyy south…..πŸ‘‡
4)SELF ESTEEM DROPS A 100%

5) ANYHOW IS A HOW: At this stage you are willing to do just about any thing to slay and have the so called fun life at just about any cost..

Many a times what we see online ain’t even near the truth to what goes on in their reality….                                             You see its a circle, and at some point this people you are striving to be like, were once at this same stage you are at right now… The BRAINSTORM.

I sometimes wished I had prettier clothes, more makeup,more money, a richer boyfriend, a cooler job, a sexier body, but happens mostly during or  after surfing the net for hours none stop..especially Instagram, and honestly speaking..at some point I was just gonna take the easy way out… After all.. Others were doing it why would my case be any diff … But thank God for Jesus… He opened my eyes to see that not all that glitter is gold😁😁..

Those prettier clothes they are rocking, if and only if you knew how they got it…(not all of them ohhh)..

That sexier body…if you knew the sicknesses that rampages them on a regular (not all ohh)..or even the rigorous activities they do just to maintain it,πŸ’­just imagine life without ice cream😭😭..

That rich boyfriend! only if you knew they way he beats his girlfriend or even the little beginnings of their story….

The cooler job…. if only you knew that the boss was indeed an agent of hell( wicked to a fault…)πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Even some with the most of friends and prettiest of pictures are depressed as hell and contemplating suicide …and are as lonely and as sad as a person can get..

We could go on and on….

What am I trying to say 

We’re creating a culture of self-comparison that did not previously exist. Not only that, but we compare ourselves to false images, just as altered as those of the airbrushed models.

      –     @iamdanzor

  • Social media life is not reality… 
  • Be thankful for yours
  • Work hard for what you want with intergrity
  • Strike a balance with what you see online and what is truly availant…
  • appreciate others,but do not be deceived and get hurt in the process… 
  • Really really look!

Mad love for you guys…xoxo

Thank you for reading and pleaseeeee comment, like, share and of course subscribe to get notifications on new posts😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Leave a Reply

