African prints commonly known as Ankara has proudly left the shores of Africa and gone international. Praise the Lord!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒGone are the days when Ankara was enjoyed by africans Alone.

A lot of people refer to all african prints as Ankara, including myself๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ but that’s going to change Today because am going to give us a little tutorial. 

African prints are divided into 

  • Wax Prints
  • Kente
  • Asoke
  • Adire

But as we know wax prints commonly termed as “ankara’ are the ones mostly trending and  are easily spotted  on the fashion runway due to their texture,flexibility and usability.

END OF LECTURE๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚ I hope you learned a lot….

Creativity has enabled fashion designers fuse foreign based concepts  with african prints creating mind blowing designs and it is not limited to just what we wear….

If you are an ardent follower of fashion trends, you will understand what I am ranting about๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฏ.. African prints have gone as far as being used to create bikinis, dinner gowns,tuxedos and lots more..

I can see myself rocking this….in my dreams though๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I don’t know about you but I’m sure I have seen various celebrities, the likes of Beyonce and Rihanna rocking our African print on stage and yes I said “our” because it makes me feel proud to be an african.

So are you a fashion designer, or a fashion lover… have you tried infusing the african print into your wardrobe, or your clothing line? Your home decor, etc The limits are endless I tell you.. Try it today and thank me tomorrow…

Thank you so much for reading and I hope I have inspired you.๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Sponsored by DibzAfrica

One thought on “AFRICAN FUSION /INTERNATIONAL FASHION..

Leave a Reply

