WHAT IS A MIRACLE?

A miracle?….I personally don’t have a scholastic definition for you๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.,……. Boohoo right?!!๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

Well my research tells me that miracles have been defined by many to be a supernatural intervention performed by supernatural beings, while some have said it is the defying of time tested scientific laws…..

These are all true and facts, but let’s bring it down to a lay Man’s definition…….Miracles can be defined as something unexpected,something really nice,something really needed, that happens to me or you, …to you viewing it,it might seem as a normal event,,but to the person experiencing it, it is a MIRACLE๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™ŒHalleluyah.

Let’s use this story as a case study.

A man and his wife had a 10months old daughter .It was the end of the month and salaries were paid yaaayyy๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œbut of course so also were bills to settle๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข( I hate this part of being a grown up)….anyways by the time they settled all their bills…they had nothing left at all…not even enough to buy a gallon of milk for their little baby………….

Scene Two..

Now a man( different from the married man) finished from church one faithful evening and he had a deep desire to hear from God…so he prayed and said  “Dear God speak to me and please use me, Amen!” I will try my best to listen and obey….And just like that he got into his car and drove home….

On his way home he had this urge to buy a gallon of milk ….he thought to himself “hmmm I already have a gallon of milk at home…ohhh God are you speaking to me?…,hmmmm Okayy I’ll just believe its you speaking” soooo he drove to the grocery store and bought the gallon of milk, got back to his car and drove on,listening to a gospel track……….

‘Take my heart and let it be,                          consecrated Lord to thee, ‘…… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎSinging at the top of his voice, he abruptly stopped again when he felt the nudge to turn left. 

Hmmmm “Lord is this really you?!๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜• this is definitely not funny anymore…if I take this turn…I’ll be entering a residence Lord….its 10 p.m….” 

Instead of taking the turn, this fellow drove straight on (lol๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’)….but the further he went ,the further the peace he felt left him..till he didn’t know when he turned his car around and found himself at the entrance of the residence…..

The lights were off and it seemed the owners of the residence were already asleep…. Getting off his car he said a prayer….

“Lord God, this is scary, i feel like i should go up and give them this milk, but oh well whats the worst than can happen right๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ฑ, I’ll go knock on the door and if no one answers I’ll just go back home…”

So he walked up the stairs and knocked on the doors. Knock..knock.  Knock…..hmm no response he thought to himself, I’ll try just one more time , just as his hand touched the door…he heard a loud voice speak not so friendly ” who are you and what do you want by this time of the night?”.

Opening the door, there stood a half angry,half sleepy man staring at This intruder with the gallon of milk in his hand. The man stretched out the gallon of milk me to the sleepy man and said “I had the leading to give this to you….please forgive my intrusion…

The sleepy man fell to his knees confused and taken aback!!๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฑstarted crying….speaking under his breath “oh God, oh God, you are so gooood๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ….ohh how can I thank you.                                   His wife came to the door on hearing her husband cry…seeing him on the floor with milk in his hands…she stared hard at the stranger standing by the door…a bit confused and asked with a shaky voice ” who are you? And why is my husband crying?” 

He replied” good evening, am Jackson ….was just telling your husband how I got a leading to bring a gallon of milk to your home, you see I prayed, asking God that if he still spoke to people…He should speak to me… I’m guessing He did.

Her husband stood up,rushing into the house with the milk, entered the kitchen and started preparing a bottle for their daughter……his wife invited the stranger into their house, led him to the kitchen and left to carry their baby ๐Ÿ‘ถwho had started wailing at the top of her tiny voice.(she was hungry)

In the kitchen……..

The man was explaining to the stranger, stilling sobbing.. But calmer now… You see my wife and I got paid but we had an unusual debt to pay this month…and had nothing left by the time we were done, not even enough to buy milk for our little baby… She has been crying for hours and we have been feeding her water….worried for her life and safety…..my wife and I got down on our knees and did the only thing we knew how to, we prayed….we asked God for a MIRACLE……and here you are…

The woman carrying their little bundle of joy, walked into the kitchen saying… ” I prayed to God to send an angel to us,”…. in all humility and seriousness she asked “are you an angel?” 

The stranger took out his wallet and removed all he had on him and placed it in the man’s hand….said goodbye ,turned and took his leave.

On getting to his car, he wept,and thanked God for answering his prayer and using him .. 

An angel of Miracle he was… 

THE END…..

MORAL OF THE STORY:  

Be an angel of miracle today, that act of kindness might seem little to you,inconsequential even!  but you might just be seen as their angel of miracle…..its not too little.no act of kindness is ever too little… That homeless man on your street,take him to the saloon to get a hair cut… That little kid, buy him/her a picture story book…. Allow yourself to be used…..trust me,there is no better feeling…

Thank you for reading fam…. Don’t forget to like, share ,comment ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡and most of all please practise a random act of kindness before this week runs out.๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

